Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face Communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Today world is whirling with the fast and easy modes of communication available and why not? Currently every sector of the world is depended on communication from families to news channel.Communication has made the connection easy for the people of the world, also it spreads awareness and keeps populace aware of happening around them. Although various modes of communication is used by people as per their convenient but face to face method of conversation is much effective and efficient.

Old fashion way of communication was very time –consuming, imagine – how would business operate if they have to wait for several days to exchange messages for their deals? Everything would be slow, resulting into low progress. But with Invention of Graham bell, offered telephone to the world that facilitate people to connect with each other in fraction of seconds. Similarly many other methods of communication are used by people of 20th century such as web and internet. But face to face conversation has shoved past all other modes of communication with its benefits of active and expressive conversation such as when people are talking face to face – they can express their views with their body gestures and facial expressions which makes most worst matters easy to resolve for example – my mother used to stroke her hand on my head while suggesting me to not waste my time watching T.v and use that time resourcefully rather than scolding on me.

Cell phone and internet conversation are also useful in a scenario when we do not want to face somebody. This method help to keep two people connected despite holding grudges against each other. On the flip side face to face conversation sometimes spoil the skirmish more as it is easy to attack a person on whom you are furious.Certain profession and need of business sternly relies on face to face conversation such as psychologist need to attend his patients to counsel them and provide them desired services, same demand is mandate by the corporate world, for presenting their presentation to their clients as face to face conversation makes their lengthy explanation easy as well more appealing, with that it also helps them to answer promptly the queries of their traders. In today’s technological world also, many industry and professions depends on face to face conversations.

People choose every method of communication in their daily lives to make their work and life relaxed. It is difficult to compare modes of communications although traditional way of conversation – "face to face conversation", is preferred by people, families and businesses to convey most basic to critical messages.