Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Face to face communication is better than other types of communication such as letter, email or telephone call

To be honest, i am no a pure person who can say i never use other types of communication except face to face communication. Actually, i usually use many kinds of alternative communication such as letter, email or telephone call. Compered to alternative communication, face to face communication seems much more comfortable. Therefore, from my perspective, connection direct definitely outweigh connection by alternative tools.

To begin with, connecting face to face seems more respect to the other people. Take myself as an example, when i meet my friend on the road, we shake hand directly and talk together by many expression. Therefore, the caller will more appreciated me when i spoke in front of him. In my region, there more care about attitude than other because we could attend misunderstanding between people and people. However, my culture teach me about respectability is more important in communication. For instance, i make a mistake to my friend or my family, i should apologize to them by myself in front of them because they will never forgive me before i do the seem like that. So if i don't speak face to face with them, it will be trouble for myself.

Secondly, according to the researcher in Indonesia, they say face to face communication have two benefits. First, verbal communication, this is the advantage in oral communication that communication use mouth or speak and direct in front of the caller, not only the speaker but also the caller will be free to speak by their own method. Second, non verbal communication, this is the advantage in communication that use body language when speak. It's will help the caller to more understand about what the speaker means. For example, when i told my new house to my friends that i should explain about size, shape and location. I would more convenience to make them understand by using body language. Moreover, using body language in face to face communication will be easy for you to shake hand and hug with your friend because you can touch their real body directly. For instance, when your friend is getting fever, you can touch his forehead to check his body temperature.

To draw a conclusion, i prefer more to agree from this statement. This is more important to appreciate and avoid misunderstand between the speaker and the caller, because sometimes what we say and we write will become trouble with the other without they see our real expression.