Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Nowadays, with the rapid development of the technology, it has become an important part of the human's life. Some people think that face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. But others don not think like that. however, In my opinion, I strongly think that other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls is the better option because it is more convenient and more time-saving than face to face communication.

Firstly, other types of communication are preferable because it is convenient for everybody, especially for many people who live far from their family. For example, my uncle has lived and worked in America for 15 years, but my grandmother and my family are living in Vietnam so that it is very difficult to contact with him face to face. In spite of that, we can contact him through email or telephone calls. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful when you have to face up to an emergency situation. For instance, a few days ago, I need to bring my research for my literature class and I had left if at home. So I was totally worried because it is the deadline of the research. If I did not hand in the paper, I would have gotten a worse score. Then, in this case, I had to call my father to bring it to me. Thus, it is highly convenient for many people.

Secondly, I think other types of communication are the right choice because it is not time-consuming like face to face communication. People can communicate every time to everywhere they need to connect. They don't have to rearrange their first scheduled to meet each other, so they have more time to do their own works.

Some people think that when they contact face to face, I can express their truth emotion better than with other types of communication. However, I think that with other types of communication, they can also express their emotions. Today, people usually use the camera or skype to talk with other people. Through that, they can see each other and express their feeling about their stories or many things around them. Besides, it can avoid people from misunderstood the other's writing.

In conclusion, I feel that other kinds of communication are the correct one. I believe this because it is not inconvenient and time-consuming.