Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we ate in

the past was healthier than the food we eat today.

Which one of the following would you change to improve your health:

1. The kind of food you eat 2. The amount of exercise 3. The amount of stress

Human being usually has some negative and bad habits that influence on their life with some complex and inappropriate side effects. Actually, people with those negative characteristics ruin their life, even their health; for example, type of foods, laziness, life without sport, life with high level of tension, etc. are some sample bad habits that would be dangerous for people’s health. Some people if asked would agree with the statement that eating foods or playing sports or living without stress are equally important for a healthy life, while others would mention it is depends on a great deal of factors, like age. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that stress is the most perilous enemy of humans’ life, particularly for people who live in modern cities. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint some conspicuous reasons.

First of all, it is important to consider that stress have the most negative effect on humans’ life. Particularly, in modern societies, people usually are involved with concerns, which are accompanied with tensions and stress. It is obvious that the rates of death in new era with higher level of stress if much more than the past. As a matter of fact, stress if far harmful rather than bad nurture and life without exercise. Therefore, I believe people must reduce the level of stress in their life to improve their health and quality of life. By way of example, I can recall when I was student in college; I was very stressful for studies and exams as if I was not able to breathe normally owing to stress. After a while, when I listened to my parents’ counsels bout adverse influences of stress and advantages of life without stress, I discarded stress and felt I could breathe better than the past.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that if someone changes their kind of food they eat or the amount of exercise but have high amount of stress, they will not be successful to alter their life and level of health, because they are dealing with thoughts and ideas that make stress and they are not able to focus on their aim and unpleasant effects of stress certainly divert main goal, which is getting better of health. For example, three years ago, my sister was going to change her diet and decrease her weight. After a couple of weeks, she grasped that she had stomach pain and thought diet alteration is reason of that pain, but after a little while she understood that stress ensued from house project was main reasons that had negative impact on diet change program.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases stress is main reason of having unhealthy life. Not only have bad effect on humans’ physical health but also have negative impact on spiritual health of them. Consequently, it is highly suggested that media and television authorities put more emphasis on programs and advertisements as to how people could improve their health through reducing of the amount of stress.