Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we eat today is much healthier than in the past.

Maintaining health is the culmination of sundry facets including medical care, living contexts and so forth. Throughout the history, people have made efforts in order to lead a healthy life or restore their health. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether foods in the past prevent people from leading a healthy life than today. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that with the technological advancement and improvements of hygienic condition of foods, the food we eat today is by far healthy and it jeopardizes our well-being. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, contrast the lives we are leading to those of our ancestors, the complete way of living has undergone a transformation. Not only our eating habit but also our daily routines, aspirations, expectations are changing at a very swift pace. Generally phrased, people in the past were more careful about the foods and they always tried to rely on healthy foods. As a palpable example, in today's hectic city of life, vast majorities of people are interested in fast-food and rarely do they consume home-cooked foods. In this way, hardly can human beings stay healthy owing to the fact that they cannot shun fast foods. To elucidate more on this issues, people these days do not pay attention to their diet due to the fact that they always think of money and saving a vast sum of a budget. Not only can unhealthy foods jeopardize our health but also can leave deleterious effects in the long run and create something disruptive.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that rely on unhealthy foods can create serious diseases. If we take a minute to ponder over it, these foods are made up of such ingredients like sugar, sauces and so forth, which put people's health into danger. These ingredients can cause threatening diseases in the long run because they are not nutritive. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that people in the past were immune against various diseases because they always consumed nutritive meals. That being so, not until people stay with nourishing meals can they lead a healthy and honorable life.

However, every coin has two sides. With the advent of sophisticated technology, people are now more cognizant of different meals whether they are proper for their health or improper. Indeed, improvement in foods and science not only can develop people information about foods and their influence but also can raise awareness in the public and patronize people from unhealthy meals. However, it was a story in a nutshell, actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.