Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If you need to discuss upsetting

or controversial problems with others, using email/text messaging is better than using

telephone/voice-messaging.

In today’s convoluted and competitive world, it becomes a highly charged and hot debatable topic whether using text message or voice message is better to discuss controversial topic. Therefore, some people are the leading proponent of the claim that using-voice message is better because it makes everything evident. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that in order to become in predicament situation, using text message brings more benefits. If I have to face these to choices, I tend to choose the latter idea. There are some significant reason, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, since the inherent of the topic includes sorrow and upsetting situation, text-message should be used to convey information. To elaborate on, during typing, all positive and negative aspect of each sentence will be considered, and therefore, they can transmit the message without the lower level of upsetting which might make to another person more upset. Let me give you an example might make this viewpoint much more evident. Last year, I have applied for a position at Pontoise-Cergy University. Then, at the end of an interview, they told me we will announce the result of the application until next week. one week later, I received an email including your application it was not successful. During reading the email, I gradually understood that why I have not accepted. For this reason, using text message enable both people to keep calm.

Apart from considering the upsetting situation, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that using text message increase ambiguity result in a more controversial situation for them. On the other hand, other believe that during the discussion, based on the controversial situation of the topic, using mobile phone gives rise to conflict among them. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality, for I do believe that the more people use the test message to send debatable topic, the less they can have a conflict due to the fact that, after reading the message, one can think about the message, and he/she their rage subside progressively. As a result, people can avoid any damage stemming from using the telephone or other voice-based methods.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the importance of using text-message which bring more benefits inasmuch as in the first place they can think about all facet of message in order to mitigate the level of upsetting by saying everything step by step and in the second place, any probable conflict would be decreased by using the text-message.