Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, a lot of events occur in societies; they may have an impact on our daily life or not. Some people believe that we should not take those events serious because they do not affect their life, others as I do, believe that we should consider those events which are happened around the world. This essay will discuss why we should take care about the events that occur around us.

First of all, everything that happens beyond our national border maybe occurs for ours too, and we should always be conscious of events happening anywhere even it does not change anything in our life. Knowing about events and get information about other nationalities are crucial because of that people can get more awareness about the world they live; it can open new horizons to them and certainly broaden their outlook. For example, in some prosper countries like the United States of America people and the governments always have respect for human rights and try to introduce laws to limit rate race. By knowing such events and policy of other countries, people in my country can do the same thing in their own society to be a prospering country.

Secondly, we have an obligation to some events that happen in the world. The world would be a better place if people be aware of the news and take responsibilities about their role as a member of this society which is not limited to a small community of a country. If people know about happening in the world, they will be aware of some problems that other nationalities have, and as a human, they should take some steps to help them. For instance, in some African countries, children are passing away from some curable diseases. This may not have any effect on people who live in richer countries, but we are responsible for such problems and should do something to help them because of the humanitarian.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should consider the happing in the world and take action to help others. Knowing about events in other nationalities is important because the same things may occur for us and being responsible for some crucial problems in other societies is a duty for all cizens.