Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s modern life, individuals are bombarded with the news related to the different events all around the world, presented by social media and television. Some people believe that, although knowing about them may not has a direct impact on individuals’ daily program, it is necessary to be familiar with them. While others hold the contrast idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that people should be aware of them, regardless of whether they affect their life or not.

To begin with, from my point of view, knowing about different events occurred around the world plays a vital role in individuals lives, even if their daily routines are not directly affected by the news. To be more specific, knowing about different issues related to different countries broaden individuals’ horizon and helps them to see a subject from a different perspective. Consequently, they will be able to solve their future problems appropriately. As an illustration, last year I watched a documentary related to the earthquake disaster and the way Italians perform to control the damage of structures due to the seismic forces. Generally, it did not any influence on my life but helped me to think about innovative ways to design structures appropriately to keep safe during the earthquake.

Furthermore, being familiar with the news all around the world provides people to increase their knowledge in a host of subjects. As a consequence, they will be able to have enough information to talk about in a group. To put it in another way, the more individuals know about the events occur in the world, the more they will have up-to-minute data to present. An example can drive this notion to home. A friend of mine, who is interested to read about the events of different countries through the Internet, has an extraordinary talent to talk about a variety of subjects in a cluster.

To sum up, from my perspective, having information about the events of different countries, not only do increase peoples’ awareness and give them a golden opportunity to think differently, but also further their knowledge in different issues to be able to talk about.