Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All of the people should have two main purpose of working: making money and developing their country. Personally I prefer to working five days a week instead of three days. The reasons for my choice are manifold, among which tired or sickness and efficiency and productivity are the most paramount ones.

First, working hard for long hours can be very harmful. It make anybody very tired. In this way the worker cannot do anything more in the other of day. Also because of the tired, it can cause sick. When the body is tired, it is going to be weak and adequate for the illnesses. As an example, two years ago I was worked as a company manager. In four days we had a lot of work to do and we force everybody should work as long shift. After these days I get a bad sick that make me not going to work for a week. For these reasons, I believe that working for long hour can have a bad effect to health of workers.

Additionally, if a company do not has productivity after a time it will go to broke and the workers would deport from the factory. So the productivity is a important problem for the labors and employees and company. I beieve that working for long time can reduce efficiency and productivity. As a personal experiences, I worked at electronic company as a quality manager. One part of the company was assembling. I studied for this part about the productivity. I found one of the important parameter that influence the efficiency and productivity is time of the work. At the beginning of morning the productivity was very good but whatever time passed it reduced. It was the minimum number one hour before finishing time working. On the whole, I think it cannot have a good effect on the efficiency and productivity.

As a conclusion, personally I believe that working for shorter hours in a day is better than working for long hours for the two main reasons that I said.