Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in technology era and we are force to work hard to earn money for providing our needs. There are recent debates over whether working for three days a week is more enjoyable or working five days a week. Different people hold various opinions due to their distinct backgrounds and perspectives. Some people may hold the opinion that we could work three days a week in a compressed way so we would have four days that it is long enough for going vacations but other have a negative attitude. As a matter of fact, this issue is so complicated and controversial that it is difficult to find a universal answer to this question. Nevertheless, I endorse that, to some extent I am agreed with the opinion that working five days a week would provide us some benefits that we could enjoy life. In order to substantiate my vantage points, I would like to address some key evidences; not working intensely in a week is better for keeping our health, and also; it is better for the company we work for.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first has to do with the fact that working for three days a week instead of five days, would have destructive effects on our health. But when we work five days a week, in each day we have enough time to sleep and other activities such as having breakfast, talking with our children and our spouse, taking shower and so forth. Thus, we are not have to deal with problems like lacking of sleep and messing up the order of our daily schedule. To illustrate this idea let’s consider fallowing example. My roommate Julia works for a company and at first she wanted to work three days a week so in each her work day she woke up five in the morning and worked until ten pm and after that she came home when she was really exhausted. Most of the times she could not prepare a meal or go restaurant to eat dinner and also she had to go to bed early. After a while, she got really ill.

Along with the same line, another privilege of the aforementioned idea; if we work five days a week for a company, we would be motivated to work for it and it is better for this company. When individual in a company are happy and could their work gradually, they would work more efficiently and their company reaches its goals. We live in a technology era and if people do works well, as a result, both companies that people work in are dominant in a society and this company promotes the rank of individuals who works well. Thereby, individual are enthusiastic to work better.

To put the issue into the perspective, by taking into account these entire aspects, working for five days a week is more enjoyable that both individuals are healthy and have more energy to work and also companies which people work for are successful to reach their targets.