Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Working hours in a week is a controversial matter among both workers and employers. Some people say it is hilarious to have long working hours with fewer working days, while others prefer normal working hours that spread in the whole week. I believe that long working hours would cause several problems. Long working hours reduce working performance and may risk the workers' health. Additionally, long working hours impose more pressure on employees to do the same amount of job they use to do in a week.

Working for consecutive hours will reduce brain performance and hence cause employees to be less productive. Several experiments conducted by researcher bolster the idea that our brain has a performance curve. This curve indicates that our performance decay after some hours and our body needs to rest in order to restore itself. As an evident example, consider a simple computer programmer who has worked even for four consecutive hours, she or he can not concentrate on coding because of exhaustion and produce codes which have a high error rate. Another good example is those who work with dangerous equipment like welders in high altitude who need constant attention to do their job. So, long working hours can reduce performance or even risk employees lives.

The workers are already under pressure to do more duties in their working hours. Although they have more off days, it does not mean they have to do less. For example, architecture should be awake for several hours to make ready the plans on time. Or drivers who are working in the transportation industry. They should reach their destination faster in three days a week working and cannot sleep because of this.

Although reducing working days allow employees to have time for their personal projects and spend more time with their family, a long working hour will reduce performance and might have dangerous health side effect which outweighs its benefits.