Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics.

In all over the world, with the galloping rate of science and technology, no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of studying on people’s lives. In fact, undoubtedly educational systems have profound impacts on not only societies thriving but also human’s lives. Although there are a group of people who hold the opinion that studying history and literature is important, I am in the belief that learning science and mathematics are more important because of their impacts on developing technology and human’s lives.

First and foremast, improvement in technology is a remarkable benefit of learning science and mathematics. It is crystal-clear that we are living in an age in which technology plays a significant role as far as the development of a nation is concerned. Undoubtedly, science and mathematics contribute to improving societies and also technology. To illustrate, when you surf the internet or watch TV, you see that in developed countries savants who have knowledge about sciences such as physics and biology have profound impacts on improving their societies. In addition, in my opinion, we cannot consider most facilities such as transportation systems, mobile, computers, and other amenities, without education sciences. As a result, learning science and mathematics provide an opportunity to make use of higher technology.

Moreover, living more convenient and healthier can be considered another advantage of studying science and mathematics. It goes without saying that in developed societies people are aware of roles of sciences such as biology and medicine in their lives. As a matter fact, with the development of these science people are healthier because doctors with new achievements in medicine can cure sick people easily. For example, my major was Genetic and now I work in a laboratory, so I can help people who suffer from cancer and I believe that without knowledge about these sciences, every day a large number of people die due to some diseases. As a consequence, what has made people’s lives so better and healthier is the vast range of improvement in sciences.

In a nutshell, according to the above-mentioned points and details, the modern society has gone through some changes by the enormous impact of science and mathematics. Can you consider high technology in modern societies without studying sciences? Do you have convenient life without any sciences? When you suffer from a disease, can you become health without improving in sciences? I absolutely believe no!