Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

While some may believe that it is more important for students to study history and literature, I think that it is better to study science and mathematics, because they help us to invent new technologies, save more lives and be successful in personal life.

The main reason to support my standpoint is the emergence of technologies due to progress in science and mathematics. Nowadays, our life is associated with new gadgets. Nobody can imagine a world without Internet or computer. People can send Emails by Internet or connect with other people through video conference which reduces the time and cost of the contact. Furthermore, they make the life easier. One can remain in their house and do all their work instead of going to office. The leisure of today life is the result of science rather than history or literature.

Another reason to confirm my viewpoint is that science helps us to save more lives. Today we have many hospitals equipped with the modern tools and experts. Also we can produce new medicines to cure dangerous diseases. At past times, many people had died from multiple maladies and nobody could help them. That was because of the lack of progression in science. These improvements could not be achieved by literature or history studying.

Finally, Science and math help people in their personal life. Everybody encounter various problems in their life. To solve these difficulties, people need a released mind that can be provided by mathematics. This field helps people to think in more logic approach and find the best solution to solve the problems. They also allow parents to help their children in their school. Everybody knows that the main problem of the students is with mathematics in their school time. Therefore, if a father or mother is expert in this field, they can help their children to overcome their educational problems.

To sum up, I believe that fields such as science and mathematics are more important for students to study, because it allows them to bring new technologies and save lives. Also, they help them to be successful in their future life and help their kids to achieve success.