Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Time is dyanmic and we move according to the time. With the time, technology has developed and has improved the way of living of people. I strongly agree with the statement that compared with our grandparents when they were children, life today has become much more easier nad comfortable. I beleive this for two reasons which i will explore in the following.

First, the advancement of technology has giifted human beings with sophisticated facilities of transportation. People had to walk for weeks and even for months in order to reach their place of destination. A letter had to travel for a lengthy period of time in order to get to the person whom the letter was written for. But the situation has changed now and we can travel to any parts of the world with in a few hours. The letter can reach the destined place with in a day or week. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. Last week, when I was talking with my grandfather, an aeroplane flew over our house. Then, my grandfather told me how he used to walk during his childhood to reach a certain place. He even mentioned that he had to walk for more than four hours to reach his school. He, further, told that people of that time had to wait for months to get message from their beloved ones and sometimes it would had been so worse that they couldnot get the letters because of some unfortunate accidnet of the postman. Hence, life during my granfather when he was a child was much difficult than today.

Second, today, medical field has developed very much and this has made our lives easier than past. We can be easily treated if we happen to get infected with any disease. However, the situation was opposite in the past. People had no access to health services and it was thought that only rich people were the one to get healath facilities. Poor people were forced to stay sick and had to depend upon god for their tretament. There are many i

nstance when poor had to give their life because of having no access to health services. For instance, a workshop was conducted by medical studnets of Nepal in Kathmandu few weeks before. The workshop was about making people aware about their health and also making them aware about the recent technologies that have developed in the field of medical science. It demonstrated the situation of people back few years where they had a very critical situation. It also showed a real story of Chandra Kumari Oli, who had to give her life after not getting even minor delivery facilities. she was of the time time my grandfather was just a child. Her story caused teras rolled doewn from all the participants of the workshop. Hence, the development in the field of medical sciences today, have contributed a lot in the improvement of lives of people.

In a nutshell, I am of the opinion that life is much easier and comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. This is because today technology has gifted people with convenient and sophisticated transportation facilities, and because medical field also has developed so much.