Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been always trying to improve their living conditions. Some people believe life today is easier and more comfortable than it was in the past, others believe otherwise. As far as I concerned, definitely life today is considerably easier and more comfortable than it was in the past, due to a quite a few factors, some of which are of great importance, I elaborated hereunder.

First and foremost, the most important factor that makes it easier to live at present time, is the amenities of modern life, which was not exited in the past time. For instance, people did not have bathroom in their houses, and now everyone has it in his or her house. It is really difficult to go out for every time one wants to take a shower, which he or she can do so in their houses without any problem or spending a long time. Another amenity that makes today's life easier than it was in the past is electricity and specifically lamps. Because people had to light their houses with candles. Moreover, in the very past people had to go streams to bring water home.

Second, another factors which makes our lives more comfortable than it was in the past is communication system. Nowadays, there are various ways to communicate with others, which were not available at least for everyone in the nearly recent past. However, at the present time, even children have cellphone and can communicate with others wherever and whenever they want. It is really hard to imagine that how people in the past time live without telephone, especially mothers who are always worried about their children.

Last but not least, these days, the transportation systems are remarkably have improved and makes it really easier to travel in comparison to it was in the past. It was extremely inconvenient for people in the past to travel especially to distance places, and sometimes they did not reach their destinations. In contrast, now people travel truly easier and faster than they did so formerly.

By taking all the above mentioned factors into account, we can reach the conclusion that people live more unchallenging and comfortable in comparison to they do so in former days.