Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In modern times parents learn more from their children than children learn from their parents

Nowadays, with the develpment of technology, more and more children can access to digital products since very young. Recently, there is a heated debate on the relationship between parents and children, some people hold the opinion that parents learn more from children than children do, for the reason that they lack the ability to keep up with the informative era. However, from my point of view, parents still have a strong ability to influence children and guide them to grow up well.

To begin with, parents are good teachers for children because of their experience and knowledge, which is formed through dozens of years’ studying and interaction among people. To be more specific, education, working experience and living skills can not be obtained only by one second. Equipped with all these stuff, parents are definately more experienced and knowledgable than their children who come to the world for only a few years. Just as an old saying goes, ‘ parents are the first teacher of children’. It is parents that teach the children how to dress themselves up, how to use chopsticks and how to spell their own names; It is parents that build up a harmonious family for children, which protect them from wind and rains; It is parents that help children to recognize different Chinese characters, various colors and multiple plants. In addition, apart from life skills, children will also acquire a variety of life lessons from their parents. For instance, after graduating from college, I would love to get together with my friends more often, however, none of them have time to hang out with me, causing me to be very frustrated, and even wondering if I have done anything wrong making them annoyed. Then, my mom patiently talked with me for over two hours and gave me her suggestions that I should move on, because young people nowadays were only focused on their own work, and paid little attention to others. After the talk, I felt so much relieved. Thus, I am convinced that parents' advice is still useful.

Besides, although children are born among the technology equipments, parents also have the ability to manipulate all these electrical stuffs, which means that both the children and parents do well with this morden environment. Technology development don’t affect the learning ability of human beings. Not only can young peole keep up with the lattest technolohy, adults can also fit with the artificial intelligence. For example, my grandparent, a retired 90 years’ old teacher, get up early every day to watch the lattest news in front of the television, learning what happend around. When we have breakfast together, he introduces all the fashion news to us, which we youngsters don’t know. Therefore, despite the older people may have difficulties catching up with the learning rate of youngsters, young people can still learn a lot from them.

In conclusion, I strongly hold the opinion that children learn more from their parents in the modern times.