Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

In today's progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of advertisements in people's life. Some people argues that the most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold the opposite opinion. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, most of advertisements have innovative ideias and concepts. However, some products do not have good quality. Hence, these ideas and goods do not achieve people objectives. In other words, advertisements shows the service or products much better than they are. Take my own experience as a example. When I was a child, I used to watch advertisements on television. Consequently, I usually asked for my parents to buy a new toy. But, some toys in real life were very boring. As a result, after a few years I understand that the advertisements make products have more benefits and advantages than they really have.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my point of view is that, advertisements are made to people buy some products or services. Moreover, people can be mad after them acquired a good. To be more specific, people can feel deceived by some faulty advertisements. For instance, an experimental research conducted by some psychology students shows that people who always buy something have more chance to developed mental disease, such as depression. Furthermore, the research points out that people who always are watching advertisements have more stress and worries in their life.

In conclusion, take the above reason into account, I strongly believe that most advertisements make goods or services much attractive than they are, because it not only provides for people products with bad quality, but also might generate a bad mental health for the person who is watching.