Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

“After darkness, the brightness appears”; an Iranian proverb used to say that. This statement comes true when people encounter with difficult experiences in their lives. Although, for some, such hardships at the time become valuable lessons for the future, for others, such tortuous experiences should pass hoping for delightful time in future; the former consider hardships to be primary preparation for future, the latter makes them an intolerable gargantuan weight without any achievement; respectively. In this course, how can recognize the best perspective? For judging, in my opinion, the former group is superior to the latter due to this fact that abilities and human threshold increase as the result of difficult experiences on which the next paragraphs will elaborate.

To begin with, flowering of abilities, talents, and skills is the first hardship’s result to be considered. From the beginning of vicissitudes, defense mechanism of human body has been applied to encounter with the problem. Under such circumstances, consciousness of human body increase leading to promotion of intelligence, physical ability, and mental preparation. “I had trouble remembering things; however, during tortuous times of exam, I could remember every word in my courses”; a forgetful student defined. As the result of such consciousness, skills also foster. An engineer explains: “When I took up my work, I was surprised to be effectual among my colleagues; thanks to my Prof’s severity during education years in the university” So, after hard times, success is waiting.

Additionally, difficult times are the best opportunity for increasing human threshold. On the other words, after bearing hardships, human threshold gradually soars making possible other conditions much simpler to tolerate. A resident explains by narrating his experience in emergency room: “Every day was worse than the other day. Under such circumstances in emergency room (24 hours being on-call), working in other parts of hospital became much easier than once was thought, making doctors patient dealing with sick people” Hence, reaching high threshold under hard circumstances make human more patient than past.

All in all, I contended that difficult experiences in people’s lives will be valuable experiences in their futures. So, people should take such experiences serious for building their future on the firm basis.