Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

Life is the best guidance and also the cruelest being; life can easily give you a dream and shatter them some time later. A friend told me this:”When you look back at the past, you only feel regret”. That time I have spent the whole day to think about it. I think it is true that you can only feel regret when looking back, however it is only because of those experiences that we can keep moving on and survive in life. Therefore, my opinion is based on personal reasons, future benefits and my mentality.

First, mentality, failure makes you feel more confident. Humans are stubborn beings; they won’t give up until they achieve their goals. Because they have taste failure for the first time, they aren’t afraid to taste them again, and with that thought human can achieve their goals after many tries. For example, if you experience something difficult for the first time, then when you face it again, you will feel more confident , which results in better performances on that challenge.

Secondly, experience teaches you not to repeat the same mistakes. When a mistake happens, there is no way to correct it. But you will learn many lessons from that mistake, and the next time you face it, you won’t repeat them again. My friend is used to get heart broken by girls, but when he found out why, he changed himself immediately. That’s why you can also say mistakes are good because you can learn nothing from success.

Lastly, experiences give me a new life. In terms of failure, I have tasted them the most. As a warrior, I have suffered from many wars. That’s why I am confident in telling you that my difficult challenges in the past have granted me a new life style. I feel no regret in my own decisions. Sometimes, in order to become successful in the future, you don’t just change your action, but you have to change yourself.

In conclusion, all of the experiences, failures which life has given you in the past, are hint for you to move on, to become stronger more confident in your ability, that’s why I recommend you not to running away from them but to accept them and adjust yourself to it.