Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One quality that a successful leader must have is the ability to make decisions quickly. When leaders take too much time to make decisions, they will be seen as ineffective by the people they lead.

Throughout history, the leaders play a paramount role in any given society. Leaders should have some important features which one of them is making decision. Some people may hold the view that it is essential that a leader make decisions as fast as possible. However, some others take an opposite point and believe that it is necessary that a leader take some time to decide. I personally contend that the former opinion is more promising. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that although some people believe that in order to make a rational decision, leaders should take some time to assess all of the situation which they would be faced. As a result, they have the opportunity to anticipate the problems and find the solutions for them. In contrast, I believe that in the competitive world of today, for leaders, it is a requirement to have considerable knowledge and extensive experience to make immediate and rational decisions in critical situations. Actually, in the developed countries, the students, who study the business field, are taught to improve their skills and experience to make decisions immediately. As we can see, it goes without saying that the more educated is a leader, the more thriving the company would be in not-so-distant future.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that because of the fact that leaders have the chance to make decision through consulting their employees which can lead to make the best solution, and it may not take too much time. No one can turn a blind eye to the fact that teamwork has many advantages which cause the company to boost its efficiency. Take a personal experience as an example, I worked as a programmer in one of the best companies for two years. I learned how to be a prosperous person in managing a team when I confronted my boss. Whenever we had to do a project, first of all, our leader gathered the employees and asked them to give him their opinions about the project, because, every one was specialized in particular area and had valuable experience, the leader utilized all the ideas to make the decision. The result was always the best and immediate decision.

To put everything a nutshell, taking all the aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that in today modern world, with its galloping progress, leaders need train to decide quickly. Having enough experience and profound wisdom function as two key factors of satisfying such a requirement as well as consulting with their employees feature largely in becoming triumph in their business. Consequently, it is highly recommended that a prosperous leader should have the ability of making the immediate decisions.