Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, monetary issues are among the most important factors of our lives. Living in the today complex society necessitates knowing how to manage monetary matters and adopt ourselves to probable new conditions. There has been much debate among parents whether children should be taught financial issues or not. I would believe that it would be beneficial for children for a couple of reasons.

First, if children learn about how to manage their money, they can subsequently learn to save money for the difficult conditions may occur in the near future. It is very crucial to have savings in every pace of life, and if children are not taught to save money, they may deal with great failures when they become adults. In other words, if this experience learnt early in the youth, it prevents a lot of difficulties in the future life. When one becomes adult, it will be more difficult to learn such issues because there are no longer persons like parents dedicate their time for children. I remember the lessons my father taught me, have been very practical for me yet and it greatly brought about impressive successes in my life.

Second, learning the financial responsibility from the young age can lead to have children capable of planning for their future more effectively. When a child becomes familiar with financial matters, he/she finds a vivid and realistic perspective toward different relevant issues like education and career. As an example, if a student knows that for a specific field of study, it will be difficult to find a job, he/she may be less eager to pursue that field despite of heart enthusiasm with respect to that area. In fact, the monetary matters as a potential problem of future life can be clearly described by teaching financial responsibility to children.

Last but not least, teaching how to manage money is a good practice for children to enter business in near future and children can be prepared for the complicated business matters. In fact, parents can teach their children how to manage money, how to get experience form the past failures, and how to apply them to succeed in the future endeavor. Besides, parents can give the responsibility of the monetary matters of family to children. In that way, students can learn what to buy and what not to buy to have enough money until the end of period. It would be a great practice for being an excellent businessman.

To sum it up, parents have many difficulties to prepare immature children for the complex and tricky world. In this regards, it would be a good suggestion to teach students monetary matter through different ways.