Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Today’s society utilizes technology for a variety of uses. Personally, I believe that our current generation that uses the internet frequently will positively affect future generations. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, studying online has become popular, and I hypothesize that it will continue to do so, allowing students to learn a wide range of topics that they can’t at their school. Internet-based programs are hosted a lot today, and students have opportunities to participate in a myriad of free courses hosted by university professors, organization leaders, and others. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last summer, I joined an internet-based program hosted by an American university professor who studies overnutrition and malnutrition. Since I was interested in nutrition and its health consequences on the human body and because there were no courses related to the content provided in my high school, I decided to take the two-week program. As a result, I was able to gain introductory knowledge of nutrition and the effects we receive. If I hadn’t had the opportunity to participate in this online studying course, I wouldn’t have learned about the content I had an interest in. Over a few years, online learning has become more common, and I believe that the role of the internet as a tool for studying will expand even more in the near future, which would be advantageous for many students.

Secondly, the internet allows people to call with seeing their faces and connects families from far away places. Today, as society becomes more global, many people move across countries for various reasons, and they might get separated from their families for some reason. However, electronic devices allow people to easily get in touch, and this has become normal in our society. But this was something unimaginable several decades ago. With rapid developments made in technology, we might be able to get in contact with our families and friends through our screens even more realistically and closely. To sum up, we can’t expect how technology will change, but it might develop in ways that allow us to communicate more effectively and naturally through electronic devices than today, assisting in people to connect more easily.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that our current way of society, especially advancements made in the field of technology, will provide positive impacts to our future generations. This is because it is highly likely that students will be able to access even more online programs through their devices, and because technology might aid humans more to bond with our close ones smoothly.