Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are more educated today than they were before.

Undoubtedly, education plays a pivotal role in people’s life. Individuals take advantage of their learning since the dawn of humanity. The significance of education in our life has raised a question about the quality of education over time. Indeed, there is increasingly heated controversy as to whether people are more educated today than they were in past. Answers to this question vary from person to person based on their experiences, characteristics, and their social positions, to name but three. Some people believe that people in the past were equal to today’s people in terms of education, while others believe otherwise—that is—people today are more well-educated than in the past. I, for one, subscribe to latter group for quite a few reasons, and three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, thanks to technological advancements, countries have more efficient educational system. Nowadays, technologies improve in a galloping rate. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic studying is much easier than in past, which lead to better learning. Students can easily attend in online courses and access to modern libraries via the Internet. For example, when I was at university I could easily have access to invaluable materials which were crucial for my research. In addition, today, students study abroad to take advantage of well-equipped facilities and laboratories. In the past, however, it was impossible to access such priceless material and equipment.

Additionally, in today’s scientific world, education, being well-informed, and being knowledgeable are pre-requisites of getting a proper career. In order to promote in one’s job, he or she should improve their education. Statistics demonstrate that the rate of unemployment among people who hold academic degrees is drastically less than uneducated ones. On the other hand, in past, people become hired just by a little basic knowledge because, unlike today, it does not special need to high-level specialties. Accordingly, people tend to require gain more knowledge and become well-educated if they seek an appropriate job. Therefore, nowadays, people are more educated in comparison to the past.

Eventually, nowadays parents who are upbringing their kids are so sensible to their children’s future. Hence they do their best to provide proper educational opportunity for their kids. In fact parents believe that better education leads to successful life. There is a famous proverb which states “A person who opens a school door, closes the prison”, which is indicative of importance of education. Furthermore, families, today's, have fewer children and higher income, which brings about better chance for enjoying high quality education. At the same time, in past, due to insufficient resources in both family and society, there was less opportunity to proper education.

To draw the conclusion grounded on the above statements, nowadays, people are more educated which has its roots in the better educational system, the necessity of education for career, and access to better facilities since childhood. Therefore, it is highly recommended that people not take education for granted, and flourish their values.