Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, people think that traveling in their own country allows people to be more beneficial. They support that it provides them to consider about where they live again. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that it is more beneficial for people to travel to foreign countries because they are able to broaden their perspectives and improve themselves.

First of all, during traveling to foreign countries, people are able to have broad perspectives. To be specific, in today’s globalized world, companies require their employee to have international views as the basic skill. People could not survive in competitive societies without the views in every business areas and be also required to be global minded and culturally sensitive. They could do this better by traveling to outside of their own country. For example, when I was in university, I traveled five countries including China, Japan, United Stated, Bulgaria and Singapore. During the traveling, I was able to meet a lot of foreign friends there and have kept in touch with them. It allows me to develop my international views and was my great memories in my life. Thus, this shows that it is more beneficial for people to travel all over the world than in their own country because they are able to broaden their perspectives.

Moreover, travelling to other countries enables people to improve themselves. In other word, people are able to be self-developed without any support from other people. Today’s young people are likely to be dependent on their parents without any thinking, which make them to be less half-fledged in their life. However, during travelling all over the world, people have a lot of opportunities to think and improve themselves as a member of modern society because they should survive in unknown places without other’s help. For example, after graduated in university, I went to developing countries, Malaysia and Vietnam. At that time, I wanted to improve myself as survive in developing countries, not in developed countries. It was the best opportunity to consider myself and learn how to act in other culture, outside of my own country. As a result, this shows that visiting foreign countries allows people to improve themselves in many aspects, which would be beneficial for them.

To sum up, I believe that it is more beneficial for people to visit foreign countries than in their own country. This is because it makes people to broaden their perspectives and improve themselves during their travelling. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, this trend will probably continue for the next generations.