Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own preferred ways for spending times. Some people argue that person should spend free time doing thing that he does not enjoy. In my opinion, I think that this statement is correct for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, doing activities that you don not enjoy will return in benefits on you. Such as, you will learn to be patient and to control yourself and your feelings. Human usually is comfortable doing what he likes but once he started doing thing he does not like he will feel in boring and stress. If you trained yourself to spend free time on doing activities you don not enjoy, one after another you will learn to control your feeling and will be comfortable. My experience is a good example of this. I do not like running sport, but my friends do this sport every week. In the first time I attended them was very bad and I felt in boring. But by time I started to enjoy it and nowadays I go with them every week for running.

Furthermore, another advantage for spending times doing things you do not like is getting new knowledge or experience that you cannot have unless you do what you hate. Books contains not only information but also experience in different fields. But sometimes you have to try things even if you don’t like. A good example of this is the camping. If you waste a week reading a book about camping and problems that may face you and how to solve it, you will have no practical part or experience in camping. But once you did it for once in your life you gain that experience and you will never lose it while you will forget what you read in books.

In conclusion, I think People should spend time doing things they do not like. This is because They will break the routine of their life, learn to control their feeling and will gain experience by doing these stuff.