Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing.

Upon the question should people sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing, different people have different opinions based on their emotions. From my point of view, doing dislikable activities is a great idea because it has some benefits for us. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, some activities are necessary for our physical and mental health. For example, when I was in high school, I did not like to participate in sport activities because I always wanted to study hard and go to a high-ranked university. After a while, I had to change my life style and I got used to exercising because I found out it improves my overall health and help me memorize information easily and in a more convenient way.

Another example is about food. Some foods like junk foods are tasty and delicious and I like to eat them. But junk foods have high amount of sugar or celery and they do not have essential minerals for growth. So, while junk foods are delicious and I like to eat them, I prefer to remove them from my diet.

Additionally, some decisions have long-term consequences on our lives. Currently, many people have to move from one place to another. They usually look for better jobs, higher salaries and so forth. For instance, when I graduated from high school, I decided to go abroad and study in European universities. Although I did not like to live far from my parents, I moved to Germany. In my opinion, living abroad had lots of advantages for me. I became familiar with other cultures and met prominent professors in Germany. In addition, I did not have any difficulties finding a suitable job after graduation from university.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that sometimes it is better to do activities that we do not enjoy doing because it has long-term benefits for us which I outlined above.