Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Enjoyment is a very important part of our lives. It is good that we enjoy doing tasks and works. Some people believe

that when we want to choose a job or a duty we should ask ourselves if we enjoy or not. Then, if we enjoy it we can do

that ; Others disagree. In my view, individuals have to consider that they enjoy doing thing for two important reasons.

The main reasons is that it can create more motivations. When people enjoy doing something they are interested in doing

their best to do their duties well. For example, I remember a few years ago, when I was a student in high school, I had

a friend named David. The school wanted us to choose our field for the third years of high school and we could continue

this field in the university as well. My friend was very interested in choosing Physics as his field, but his family

insisted on engineering, then, my friend chose engineering while he did not like it at all. I remember, during high

school years, he never studied and fail most of his courses. As you can see, if you do not enjoy what you are doing

it leads to lack of motivation and then, you will not succeed.

Another main reason is that you will be satisfied with your result. When you enjoy doing something regardless of what you

will earn you are satisfied. For instance, three years ago, when I was a student, in my university, in New York city.

I was asked to choose a sport team. Then, I selected football. It was my favorite sport since I was a child. As a

football player, I had to exercise with the university team every other day. We had to be prepared for a cup which would

be held between all universities located in New York city. After practicing for three months, we attended the competition. Despite our efforts, we lost the matches, but I have never blamed myself because I really enjoy playing football.

This experience taught me that if we enjoy doing something we do not care about the result.

In sum, though some people may do thing they do not enjoy, it is important to enjoy what you are doing. Not only will

enhance your motivation but also you will be satisfied with your result. People should consider that if they enjoy what

they do or not, before starting doing something.