Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should buy things made in their own country, even if they are more expensive than things made in other countries.

There is no doubt that in today's hectic city of life, in which life has trials and tribulations, people bend over backward and make efforts so as to lead a gratifying life. Indeed, there are majorities of viewpoints regarding the modern life. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether human beings should rely on products made up of their own country or buy them from overseas. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that people should try to help the economy of the country where they live in order to make a progress day in day out. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, there are vast majorities of mammoth corporations in the world, which produce various items in different realms. Generally phrased, people have different viewpoint whether buy things from their own country or not. But buy different things made of their own country can provide an opportunity for the society to flourish and thrive. As a palpable example, two years ago my country ran into a huge problem because of inflation and economic recession. From that time, people of different cities started to buy things made up of their own country and after a short period of time the nation recover from economic recession owing to the fact myriads of companies survived and improved their productions. As a result, inflation diminishes extensively and people witness the prosperity of the economy. To elucidate more on this issue, buy things from own country not only can make the economy prosperous but also can provide fertile ground for the society to be flourished.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that if people buy different products from foreign countries, there will be no more job available for people in their country. If we take a minute to ponder over it, crowds of people look for a decent and a well-paid job in order to make a vast sum of money. So, if individuals neglect the production of their country, corporations will soon bankrupt and we soon witness a dropout rate among workers. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that the more purchases from our own country, the more jobs will be available for juveniles in the society.

However, every coin has two sides. Sometimes productions of our own country do not have enough quality to attract people's attention. In fact, nowadays, people prefer to buy high-quality productions regardless of which country has made them. For instance, in my country vast majorities of people are interested in foreign cars or automobiles due to the paucity of qualities and standards of our cars. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.