Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

In this modern society, there are many cool inventions that change our life style. With these products, people can live in a better and easier life than before. I disagree with the idea that technology designed to make people's lives more simpler but make people's lives complicated. I support that technology can improve our convenience in daily lives. I will elaborate my point in several reasons.

First, cell phone already becomes an important role in our society. We can use a mobile phone to communicate more easily than use a mail in the past. We just press several bottoms and then we can talk to our friends in far away. Communication technology really improve our lives.

Second, the Internet is also the key technology that simpler our lives. Take me as an example. I am a college student in Taiwan and if I need find some academic materials, I will type some specific key words and quickly search on the Internet. I can get a lot of information in seconds and then finish my paper or project in a less time. I really benefit a lot from the Internet. Hence, computer technology builds a easier access to the knowledge for us.

The third reason why I claim that some inventions can simpler our lives is because of a television. Television is a classic product that makes almost everyone become a couch potato. Because TV is too convenient, people, like me, after works, always likes to sit in front of the TV and use the switch to do a wonderful trip for eyeballs and mind. National Geography is one of my favorite shows that provide us many fields of knowledge and real images. We learn many useful knowledge from a TV show, but we only need to pay some time to watch it. Watching a TV show can save our time to read some specific book in order to get knowledge.

To sum up, I provide three example to shoe why I think that technology can simpler our lives. With the technology, we can communicate immediately, get information quickly and easily.