Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

I totally agree with the idea that majority of people wants to spend their time on the personal enjoyment activities instead of doing some tasks they must do as their worthwhile obligations.

The first reason is availability of many entertainments in the society. There are numerous examples and one of the main examples is availability of Internet for most of the society spectrum. Most of us have access to the global network and ability to access to many software. For instance we can run the Windows explorer and connect to Facebook. As a fact it is really simple and most of people wants to spend their time to share some idea with friend or read about their posts instead of reading a book or a journal. Also, mobiles are instruments which we can use every where to set up useful applications. But most of individuals prefer to run a new game instead of learning a new language by their cell phones. Another problem with entertainment is TV and cable programs. Unfortunately, many TV programmers produce attractive TV series for their clients. For instance HBO produced Breaking Bad for their channel because of their profits. As a result most of people wants to see these programs that are compatible with their tastes. So, they must reduce the time they can spend with their offspring.

Second, availability of huge amount of Information is another great matter in our society. There are many data specifically in the Internet which we can access easily as I said before. But most of these data are not useful for us. For instance, when we look for a specific topic in the internet we can see too many advertisements around that website that are really attractive. Here is one my own experiences: last summer I attended a conference in the Vienna, Austria about Geophysics. After the conference I decided to see the district one which is the ancient part of the Vienna. I planned to attend a music opera before my travel. So, while I was looking for Information in the Internet, I found several advertisement about an amazing opera in the Vienna. Thus, I registered for the program and in that afternoon I attended the opera. The opera were awkward unfortunately and I lost my money and time.

All in all, majority of people spend their valuable time in meaninglessness ways as a fact because of availability of many entertainment and Information around us.