Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on only one skill. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, everyone wants to be successful. Some people hold the idea that people who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on only one skill, because different skills bring more choices and help to deal with changes in their work.In my opinion, people who focus on only one skill are more successful than people who develop many different skills.My opinions and examples are as follows.

Firstly, focusing on one skill could constantly improve the skill. If you want some achievements in any area, you have to be proficient in it.From that degree, focusing on only one skill is easier to be successful.For example,Charles Darwin was an English Natural scientist who laid down a framework for the theory of evolution – showing how Man evolved from lower life forms. At the time, his research and publication led to bitter controversy, but his theory of evolution and natural selection became accepted within the scientific community. Therefore, only if you have a focus and study it in depth, will you may do well in that area.

Secondly, focusing on only one thing helps to build the quality of fortitude. Failure is the mother of success, and you will meet all kinds of obstacles as you pursue your goal. Only supported by the trait of perseverance, can we achieve ultimate success .When you focus on one skill, you have to invest your patience and energy which makes it easier to be determined .For instance, Beethoven was a deaf German composer and the predominant musical figure in the transitional period between the Classical and Romantic eras. His personal life was marked by a struggle against deafness, and some of his most important works were composed during the last 10 years of his life, when he was completely unable to hear.Focus makes people unyielding enough to grip the throat of destiny.

Admittedly, developing many different skills could make your life colorful.However, focusing on only one skill may make your life great.

To put it into a nutshell, compared with owing different skills, focusing on only one skill is more likely to help you pursue excellence and build the trait of perseverance.Therefore, people who focus on only one skill are more successful than people who develop many different skills.