Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who have learned many different skills are more likely to succeed than those who focus on learning only one skill.

In today’s convoluted world, it becomes a highly charged and widely raised topic whether people who have learn a diverse array of skills are more possible to succeed than others who focus deeply on learning one skill or not. Therefore, some people are the leading proponents of the claim that people should concentrate on only on skill to be prosperous. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that individuals should be taught several skills to be able to reach the pinnacle of success. From my vantage point, the second belief is more persuasive. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding and irrefutable reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reason lending credence to stance taken above is that by learning several skills people can enhance their job opportunities. To elaborate on, in such a hectic world where unemployment has been increased dramatically and most company managers and employers are willing to employ people who are informed and equipped with several skills, people should expend their constant and considerable effort to become familiar with multifarious skills to improve their job vacancies. To shed light on this matter I want to mention an example. Last week, my intimate friend and I had an interview at one of the most prestigious companies. Then, the interviewer asked several different questions related to different areas to evaluate our knowledge, information and skills. As my friend has been taught several skills, he could express his skills successfully and convinced the employer that he is merited to occupy that position. Hence, he grasped that well-paid job.

Another equally important point that justifies my assertion is that in such a convoluted world it is quite possible that we face several difficulties which are formidable obstacle in the way of success. Hence, people who learn several skills can easily find a rational way to come with those difficulties since they are informed and experienced person. That is they are not required to try different way to solve their problems. To elaborate on, their skills help them to find a logical way in a short time. Conversely, people who focus on one skill will be needed to occult with experience people to find a way to address their problems. Then, they will waste a lot of time and energy. Accordingly, as experience people can easily remove the problems in the way of success, they can be more successful people.

To wrap it up, taking into account of all the factors that I illustrated above, it can be concluded that people should learn different skills to be successful. To recapitulate the reason, people who are familiar with different skills can find well-paid jobs. Hence, they can earn much money to meet their financial needs and be able to buy their different requirements. Besides, those people can easily find a way to handle their embarrassing situations. Then, if they face some difficulties, they will not be overwhelmed by stressed since they are sure that they are capable of handling different tough problems.