Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, using of computer games are dramatically increased; some people believe that children should not play such games because it is a waste of time. Others, as I do, believe that playing computer games not only is not a waste of time but also have several advantages for children. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore more in the following essay.

First of all, computer games can help children to flourish their intellectual abilities. These days the number of computer games which are created to boost children abilities to solve some educational problems are much more than ever before. By spending time on such games children are able to solve many complex problems which make them smarter. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean, my little brother had some problems on his math course. When I noticed his problem I suggested him to install "Enjoy Math by Game" program on his tablet - the program I had advised is a brilliant game which helps students to do some mathematic problems by that game, students not only can play and enjoy of their time but also can learn. After trying that game my brother could make progress in his math skills day by day.

Moreover, computer games are a safe way for children to engage themselves. The outdoor environments are a dangerous place for children. Computer games are a good alternative for children to keep them safe because they can do it at home. In addition, in some seasons like winter the weather is not good enough for outing. Therefore, gaming with their peers at home can avoid children getting sick.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that computer games can be beneficial for children. It can help them to study better and improve their educational skills, and protect them by provide a safe place for gaming to them.