Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, using of computer games are dramatically increased especially in kids. Some people believe that children should not play such games because it is a waste of time. Others, as I do, believe that playing computer games not only is not a waste of time but also have several advantages for children. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore more in the following essay.

First of all, children can benefit from video games in order to flourish their intellectual abilities. There are a wide variety of educational games which are available on the Internet more than ever before. By spending time on such games kids not only are able to solve many complex problems which make them smarter but also may be interested in a specific science which can build up their future career. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean, my little brother spent a lot of time mostly on gaming. When I noticed his interests to playing game, I Installed some educational games which was related to physics on his Tablet. After a while of playing such games, my brother asked me some complicated questions about the rule of physics. The game has encouraged him to be curious about science and now he has a great enthusiasm to being a physician and make progress day by day.

Moreover, video games keep kids from the dangerous environment of public society. Most parents have struggle with their children because they are full of energy and prefer plying outdoor most of the time. Computer games can be a good weapon to fight with such problems because by gaming kids are prevented from going outside, they can stay at home and play games and consume their energy. So, Computer games are a good alternative for children to keep them safe because they can do it at home. In addition, in some seasons like winter the weather is not good enough for outing. Therefore, gaming with their peers at home can avoid children getting sick.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that computer games can be beneficial for children. It can help them to study better and improve their educational skills, and protect them by provide a safe place for gaming to them.