Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, our societies are dealing with various problems which are more challenging than the past. With arising technology, human' problems have doubtlessly been increased. One of the most important problems is how we should react about computer games. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that children should not be allowed to play computer games, while others would mention that the question depends on a great deal of factors; for example type of games, and society' situation and other factors must be considered. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that children should be allowed to play computer games particularly if these games to be mental and beneficial for their brain. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider nowadays it is inevitable to admit our children need to play computer game because they are exposed to computer or smart phones and it will certainly has some bad effects on children if we do not let them to plays. Thus, not allowing children to play computer game is a big mistake that will result in some great problems for parents and their children. By way of example, I can recall my nephew Arash that his parents did not permit him to play computer games. His father was playing chess or soccer with him for couple of days, but he did not like those games. After a little while, his parents explored that he went Play station ( place in which children play computer games) instead of school.

Another significant point to be mentioned is that children with the help of these games could develop their visualization and analyzing power and also improve their IQ particularly if they play mental games. Moreover, playing computer games would make tired children and stimulate them to do physical exercise. Same nephew, Arash, now is playing computer game in his free times, and his parents learn that he is happier than the past that they did not allow him to play although he is playing only one hour in a day.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above computer games could help children to spend their free or leisure times instead of communicating with friends who would have more negative and bad effects on them rather than playing computer games. The results of a study conducted in my country indicate that nowadays threats of real friends in society are far higher than playing computer games. But, they mentioned that they just investigate computer games that government has corroborated.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases computer games should not be forbidden to play by children. Not only will help parents to live next their children without any problem but also it assist children to grow their visualization and analyzing power and have a good chance to be far away from bad friends. Consequently, it is highly suggested parents and authorities put more emphasis on decent scheduling pertaining to time and type of computer games that are proper and useful for children.