Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing a game is fun only when you win. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays playing games is becoming more and more popular and various. Whereas some people believe that a victory is a key to obtain fun in a game, I am quite sure that it is not true since there are a lot of minor effects that can also affect on gaining joy in a game such as becoming less nervous and stress, possibilities to have a conversation with people, developing valuable skills and opportunities to become much more better than now.

First of all, even though a person loses in a game, he also can get pleasure from this entertainment. It is proved by scientists that games help people to become less nervous and stressed since we not only play a game, but also allocate our aggressive outside . That is why a victory is not a key of getting fun in a game.

Secondly, there are a lot of people who obtain joy not from a game, but from its process. While one plays, he also communicates with people, keeps fit, develops useful skills such as patient, persistence and tactical awareness. Thus, a process of a game is more essential than a victory in having fun of an entertainment.

The last, but not the least, people can get much more fun and pleasure if they lose in a game. Defeats usually motivate people to be better, to work harder, give energy not to give up, and then it will be a day when ones who often or always lose become champions as they will win not only someone in the game, but also themselves, becoming better, and consequently, they will obtain much more fun for their patient and sense of purpose.

To sum up, having fun in a game is not depend on a victory as there are so much other factors that may foster to a person’s merrymaking.