Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing game is fun only when you win. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the dawn of the humanity, mankind have always been desiring to win over their opponents on any items from basic ones such as food and accommodation to rudimentary issues, game being one of those. In this vein, there has been many heated debates among people whether playing game is fun only if people win or game is enjoyable while people are being defeated. I think being lost in a game is still amusing and invaluable and I substantiate my viewpoint by exploring my reasons in the following paragraphs.

It is clear to everyone that winning in whether games or other opportunities is considered amusing and educational. However, constantly winning the opponents may have some harmful effects like having the sense of uncontrolled proudness and negative self-confidence. Despite the wrong preconception that nothing would be learned from losing, surprisingly, most achievements and experiences can be gained through being lost in some games and opportunities. To make things clear, an example of my own experience can shed light on this fact. I used to play chess when I was a teenager. However, I always lose the games in front of my opponents. One day, I decided to learn about my failure, understanding my weaknesses instead of getting disappointed. After a while, I got promoted in playing chess and my whole attitude toward defeating has changed forever.

No one can ignore that the life is replete with ups and downs, so is the game. During life, people are facing both fortune and misfortune situations in which whether you like them or not, they are undeniable. Having failure in games will provide people an opportunity to overcome bigger and harder failure in life and consequently, find more strategies and solutions in life’s dilemmas. For instance, if someone wants to solve his/her own problem using the strategy of try and error method and fails, it means that it is not only a pragmatic way, but also it is highly time-consuming to deal with. By turning to another strategy, he or she is more likely to withstand the difficulties.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors and reasons, one soon realizes that drawing a direct relationship between winning in the game and having fun is not always rational. That is to say, people can gain lessons from their failure and overcome much harder problems through their lives. That is why some people should take into account these reasons and improve their attitudes towards the relationship of winning game and enjoyment.