Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Internet is a great advancement in field of technology. In fact, it is now have become an essential part of our daily routine. Many people probably thinks that internet is not so important and disagree with the opinion that government should offer free internet access. In my opinion however , government should give free internet access to all of their citizens.

First, acquiring internet for free will be very helpful for the students. Since, most of the universities now offer online education which require internet.. Also a lot of books and other educational material are available on internet which helps in saving exra cost over books.Also in oline classes a student can save money on transportation, food and living. If the students do not have internet at their home they might not be able to get education and saves these extra money. For example, if I have to get online certification in software development it is better for me to have internet access at my home . So that I can be able to get education in that subject. Therefore, giving free internet government will help more student in saving money and acquiring education.

In addition, having free internet connection will reduce air pollution. As people are encourage to do most of their work online like business work or online shopping. There will be less trafiic outside so less air pollution and noises. For instances, big companies have done their work on internet and their employes have to drive to the office. If free internet will be available at their home these employee do not need to drive to their office they can just do work from home over the internet. As a result, this will reduce in the traffic and air pollution.

In conclusion, having free of cost internet by government will be very beneficial. If no free internet the citizens will not have the leverage of many things like acquiring knowledge, education and work from home. So, it is better to have internet connection at no cost from the government.