Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, in this intertwined world, communication is one the most integral need of humans. As the roads have worked as the main way of communication to transfer anythings, now, the Internet are supperior than raods to deliver what people need int thier daily life. I personaly believe that providing the Internet for people woth low or no cost is a fascinating idea which help not only people but also governments for many reasons, which I will elaborate on two of them in the following essay.

To begin with, internet is vessels of human's body for societies. Government should provide the easy and free access to the Internet for public to stimulate the societies to work more efficiently. With the widespread of the Internet many of tasks are done faster and cheaper in this context. A massive amount of daily tasks, in the personal and governmental level, are fasilliated through the Internet, which it could not be imagiened without access to the Internet. The more usage of the Internet, the more save of energy, time and money for folks and governments. For example, my wife and I decreased our trip for shoping in month by 90 persent just by online shoping. Since we adopted this hapit we could decrease the gas usage of our car more than 50 percent per month. It means that we decrease our carbon-footprint and help our environment. If more people attemppt to decrease their usage of cars, not only we will have the better environment but also the government do not need to invest a lot of money to maintaine the roads or construct the new ones.

Secondly, by using the Internet, companies will benefit more then they can pay more taxes and help authorities to provide free Internet to public. When companies are using remote working strategies they will save enormous amount of money not only on facilities but also in the cost of runnig thier campus. To put this in prespective, in this COVID-19 pandemic era my father and my brother stayed home and woked all their official job. The companies are running better for secvral reasons, they don't need pay for power and cleaning the office, furhtermore they could save on the power. My father said that his companie's earning surged about twenty percent in the last quarter because using the remote-working practice. Finally, the government will benefit from this revenue by traxing those companies. This revenue should be invested to give public free access, albait, personal usage of the free Internet needs a restrict regualtion about the maximum volume of usage or the speed of that which could be enact by the authotities.

In sum, I firmly believe that government should provides free access to the Internet for public. This is because both people and govenment benefit through declining the car usage help our environment and decrease the cost of environment porblems and because govenment earn more tax money from those companies which benefits more.