Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Scientists should be responsible

for the negative impacts of their discoveries.

In today's convoluted and sophisticated world, it becomes a highly charged and debatable topic whether scientists should take the responsibility of what they invent or not. Therefore, some people are the leading proponents of the claim that it is a mandatory task for scientists to take the responsibility for their discoveries. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that they are not responsible for their inventions or discoveries. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea. In what follows, I will pinpoint some irrefutable reasons.

To begin with, all scientists discover important things with the purpose of making people lives convenient. To elaborate on, nowadays, people are overwhelmed with plenty of problems from their personal to public aspects of their lives. Hence, these problems people facing them motivate a scientist to resolve them in the ways that make their lives more comfortable without all sorts of problems that they encountered previously. Let me give you an example might make this viewpoint much more evident. Nuclear power was discovered in order to provide cleaner energy for civilization, progress in drug and laser industry, but it was abused against people living in Hiroshima and Nagasaki. For this reason, I do believe that Albert Einstein discovered it makes people live more facilities.

Apart from making people's lives convenient, the second debatable point is that some people believe that scientists should ensure that their discoveries will not bring a negative effect on one's life. However, others contend that it is an obligatory task for governments to control all aspects of discoveries, and therefore, this is not the main task of people inventing them. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality. To elucidate on, since governments have the power to impose it on everything and everyone, they should be responsible for the detrimental effects of discoveries. By way of illustration, a recent empirical study conducted by the University of Tehran, which catch you off guard, reveals that a high percentage of university professor believe that if the government control the negative effects of discoveries, nothing threaten people.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that scientist is responsible for the negative effects of discoveries inasmuch as in the first place, they make new ways or find new materials in order to provide better and convenient life for people, as in the second place, not only do scientist are not responsible for the detrimental effect of discoveries, but also they all people know that this is compulsory that of governments to make people live safer and secure towards the negative effects of discoveries.