Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause problem to the public.

In recent decades, with the developing technology especially communication technology and devices such as Internet and computers and mobile systems, the Internet is easily available in any part of the world, even in the regions which placed far away from the cities. Some people believe that the society may face with the problem when it receive less accurate news. I disagree with the statement and strongly believe that the society will not only face with the problem but also they will get accurate news rather than the past they did.

First, with the availability of Internet and communication devices around the whole part of the world, more people are able to use it. Also, more people are willing to work in media and this will create a competition among the news agency which finally make them more accurate in publication of the news. This is because they are following to get more subscription and if they do not public accurate news, they can’t remain in competition with their counterparts. For example, there was a recently-conducted news agency in our country which could get more subscription in our country until now. At the first, I was very interested in following the news from their websites. But after that I recognize that the mentioned news agency are depended to an organization out of our country, and public deliberately inaccurate news in order to some specific goal, I do not check their news anymore.

Second, inaccurate or deliberately one-sided news from some specific websites or channels which public some news in order to some specific aims will not only affect the public mentality but also the negative reflex of their one-sided news will decrease their less popularity further. For example, you can see in some countries that the authority-independent media’s play an important role in victory of a specific candidate, while, the authority-dependent medias are not available to play such important roles.

As a result, being in a competition for news agency in order to get more subscription make them to public accurate news. Also, awareness of a society will not allow the public to face with problem.