Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public

Different means of media are evolved in last decades that are ranging from basic newspapers to the NEWS corporations and recently the internet. Each of these tools provides information ranging from local to global scale. Each providing NEWS for the public for their own intention. These media's recently pop up from every corner of current societies and intend to sell their own their own NEWS at whatever cost, even by publishing lies or at least inaccurate data. This incorrect NEWS or inaccurate data pose several difficulties for the public. The problem arises by publishing incorrect data may cause public stress or unnecessary cost.

Each media has a public obligation to report correct and accurate news and when this goal shattered by the benefit of a certain group or political wing it will cause decreasing public trust. In the short term, people's reaction is as the NEWS is correct and the group profit increase but in the long term it will reduce society trust and then in an emergency event no one pay attention to the news. This situation quite resembles the story of liar Shepherd who calls people for a non-existence treat to the sheep.

On the other hand, all of these media's spent money which mostly comes from peoples own money. This cost has no return and as previous paragraph states, it will cause a mental problem for society as a whole. For instance, there was a report in a newspaper that stated there is a shortage of gasoline so people rushed into the gas station to fill their car. This report caused several accidents that cost money and lives.

In conclusion, no matter what is the media, all of these NEWS publishers flourished recently can cause bad effects on people and provide a lot of problems for the public.