Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students can get as many benefits from organization or club activities as they can get from their academic studies.

Since the down of civilization, academic education has played significant role in the life of students. On the other hand, one of the most important milestones of education in the recent decades is the advent of group or club activities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding these two, is related to their effects on students life, and this question that whether club activity are as influential as academic studies or not. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that they are not as influential while others look at this debate through a different lens, and believe that they have the same range effectively. Personally I am more in agreement with the latter group. In following paragraph, some conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is the learning process involved in club activity. Students who participate in these kinds of activities will learn different lessons, from how to interact with other people to how accept the consequence of group failure or success. In my opinion, these are not the lessons which students can learn easily from academic studies. For example, imagine that you are a member in a club, something like club for management of campus landscape. Here, you have to deal with other students who are members too, and with people who are not member of the club, but users of the campus landscape. During your activity in this club, you will learn valuable lessons about public relationship in real life, a lesson which you will not learn through academic studies.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above, as recent studies have revealed, organized societies of students are a good places to simulating real job situations for students. In fact, a recent study which was conduct in Denmark among 10 university and 100 disciplines, showed that Academic studies, as you can ponder from the title, generally are teaching some objective information to students. In roughly 70 percent of these disciplines, the academic administrators did not emperies on the practical application of this information. Hence, the organized activity of the students is an excellent channel for them to try their theoretical knowledge.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that group and organized activities of students are as beneficial for students as academic studies. However, that was a story in nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out the exact factors involved in this issue.