Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, people think that in order to be successful people, they have to focus on only doing what they know how to do well. They support that doing what they know how to do well allows people to apply other areas. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that it is important for people to try new things and task risks in order to be successful people. This is because today’s projects could not be done by only one technology and people are able to get good opportunities to be succeed.

First of all, trying new things and taking risks allow people to do their projects successfully. To be specific, as modern society is becoming dependent on technologies, a great deal of companies requires combining many technologies. Also, customers could not be satisfied if a company provides them their products with one technology. They should offer them products with various technologies. For example, when I was in university, I had a contest for programming with my group, which holds five members. At that time, we got the first prize easily. This was because our competitive did not apply other technologies, just focusing on one technology. It made us grapping the prize. Thus, this proves that it is important for people to try new things and task risks in order to do successfully what they are doing.

Moreover, not only doing what people know how to do well enables people to get good opportunities to be succeed. In other word, in the globalized world, companies require people to do many things beyond their abilities, especially trying new things. It is a way to success and survive in today’s competitive societies, which allows people to get good job opportunities and have a great deal of experience through trying new things. For instance, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, made great accomplishments in his lifetime. I read online that he was successful because he had always tried to be innovative and learn much knowledge even it is none of his business. His endeavor made him one of the most successful men in the world and he became respected person in most of people who want to be innovative. As a result, this shows that in order to be successful people, people are required to try new things and take risks because they are able to get good opportunities to be succeed than one doing what they know how to do well.

To sum up, I believe that it is more important for people to be adventurous and take risks for becoming successful people. This is because today’s globalized world requires people to have many abilities in every area and they are able to get good opportunities to be succeed. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, this trend will probably continue for the next generations.