Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have,but,in fact,it is a good quality for a person to have.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Decision making is of utmost importance in life. During our life we make several choices that can affect our lives for better or worse. therefore, there have been debates about whether it is a better quality for someone to make important decisions instantly or wait for a long time to make their decisions. I believe it is better to wait for some time to make important decisions. I will discuss my reasons in the following essay.

First, we cannot dicussing our options with others if we make a hasty decision. By waiting we can discuss our decisions and ask opinions of people with experience this action results in wise decision. For example, after taking university exams I was unsure about which major to choose. By visiting psychologists and talking to different acquenteces about their field of work I concluded that I have talent in the field of mathematics and a Computer Science is a field that is in high demand around the world, which would make it easier for me to find a job or immigrate to other countries. Hence, I chose Computer as my major and got accepted to an excellent university. Therefore, researching in this period of time gave me the foresight to choose the best option and I have been happy with my choice in the last eight years.

Second, taking time can lessen the possibility of regret. By taking time we can ensure we wouldn't be swayed by temporary emotions and can make rational decisions. For example, when there is a sale in a website or a store we may see the products getting sold one after another and suppose we may buy things without any research and without considering whether the item is worth the price, would we need it, or would it be usable. Afterward, when the product is delivered we may find the product of no use or too expensive. but the product has already been bought and it can't be returned. based on this example, there is a high chance for us humans to make impulsive decisions and then regret them after it's too late.

In conclusion, I believe it is better to make important decisions after thinking for a long while, so we wouldn't be swayed by temporary feelings and can discuss our options with experienced people.