Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization and evolution of societies the prominent role of education has been nominated as the foremost cause of these sophistication. Due to its enormous impact on people's adaptation to these swift changes, the details and various facets of the educational system require to be assessed. One of most controversial questions which has been raised is whether the teachers as a part of educational system are getting less respect rather the past or not? From my perspective, the current situation of our societies has brought more respect for teachers versus latter times. In following paragraphs, I will delve into most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that ordinary members of the societies has been more knowledgeable about what can bring more fulfillment for their offspring in their educational lifespan and how teachers’ work is considerable for this matter. A prime example is the new statistics which has been recently released by sociology department of Harvard University. They conducted a questionnaire in twenty public schools in small cities in California that asked the parents to answer about fifty questions. The purpose of the study was to illustrate how parents care about collaboration with their children's teachers. It has shown that eighty percent of parents follow the educators positively by participating is school meetings, group discussions, and take some responsibility in school’s activities. As one can distinguish, this high support may represent the consequence of awareness elevation between new era's families about the paramount influence of the teachers on their children's living.

Another reason which deserves some word is the way the teachers are getting paid and how it has transformed over time. For instance, friends of mine who is an elementary school teacher for ten years has made me believe that the overall viewpoint of people specifically government about the value of teacher’s job has been modified. Consequently, they compensate teachers at least triple times extra versus past five years. Surprisingly, her quality and quantity of live has had an outstanding jump by the elevation of her salary. She bought a tiny but lovely townhouse in San Francisco’s bay area. She said that she got a loan from a financial corporation which is related to government. Their principal is to support teacher-schools with low rate loans. There is no need to mention that without considerable saving, salary, and governmental funding there was no chance for her to buy a house in that pricy area. Fortunately, our entire society are grateful to benefit them financially and assist them not having much concern about life necessities.

All in all, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons elaborates the notion that teachers have attained more appreciation from society that they are serving to. It is crystal clear that the comprehension of people about their imminent character in society's growth has been elevated. Accordingly, it seems that they are getting paid off more in compare to earlier years regarding gratefulness. Indeed, the modern era is in demand of thriving greater educators and it cannot get accomplished unless we hold the admiration for them and admit their worth.