Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn.

Upon the question should teachers be paid according to how much their students learn, different people have different opinions based on their education, emotion, culture, etc. From my point of view, this idea is completely wrong and in the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, some students are less intelligent in comparison to their classmates and they have severe difficulties learning new information. According to the latest researchers which were published in well-known journals, 20 percent of high school students suffer from some mental disorders like depression and anxiety. So that they cannot understand new lessons or do their homework easily.

In the second place, learning is a complex and multi-factorial process. For example, students should get access to extra sources such as the Internet or textbooks. They should work hard, listen to their teachers carefully, do assignments and so forth. Besides, they need peaceful environments to concentrate and read books. Sometimes students do not like a particular lesson or do not prepare themselves for exams. In these cases, their teachers are not responsible for their laziness and they should receive complete salary.

Last but not least, some students cannot perform well in exams. For instance, when I was in high school, I has an experienced biology teacher and she was teaching biology perfectly. I also was reading all the necessary materials but I became sick before final exam. So that I could not perform very well and answer all the questions. However, my teacher performed her task completely.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account it can be concluded that teachers should not be paid according to how much their students learn. I do believe that teacher plays a partial role in education and there are a lot of other factors for learning which I outlined above.