Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

I disagree with the statement and I think that technology has helped humans and of course children to be more creative.

first of all, in the past people lave not access to high-tech technologies and indeed the technologies in the past were so easy and primitive, but the technology in the today world has improved significantly. according to some researches that I read in some journals, the scientific improvement in today world is significantly higher in compare to past and according to those researches the advancement in technologies is one of the most important factors in this difference.

secondly, by using technology children would be able to learn thing so easily and use technologies to create and build whatever they have in their mind. for example my nephew like architecture and usually work with computer and uses education software such as softwares that allow him to design different type of building design. several days ago I saw a model that he had designed and I impressed because his model was very interesting and creative.

third, by using technologies, children have access to unlimited sources in every field they want. for example they can use internet to learn about the mechanism of automobile engines etc. for example my little brother like to create animals with paper and by using internet he learned about this art and now he is able to creates very beautiful paper works and he says that some of them are new and he himself learned how to create them, without the help of educational program in the internet.

fourth, technology has helped children to be more close to other people and now they can communicate with other children all around the world. they can talk about different things and exchange ideas and learn about other children. sometimes these communications helped them and improve their creativeness. a few days ago I saw a new about a creative invention of a fifteen years American old boy. he said that he has a friend in a Nigeria and they communicate with each other every day. He said that one day his friend talked about the water pollution problem of Nigerian people. After hearing the problem the American boy became interested in to this issue and after reading and researching a lot of articles, he found a creative solution for that problem.

In conclusion, I think that technology is helpful and necessary for improvement in children creativeness and without it the development of humans would decrease significantly.