Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays Medias like TV, radio, newspapers, etc. advertise continuously. Some of these advertisements just are directed towards young children. As far as they are spend many time with watching TV, a controversial question which is often raised is whether television advertising should not be made for them or not. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that young children should not be allowed see advertisements or television authorities should not allow relieving the advertisements that are directed towards young children, while others have different notion. As far as I'm concerned, I adopt a firm position that television advertisements should not be prepare and broadcast for young children. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider due to their age and devoid of any distinguish; they will certainly be fooled and absorbed to these advertisements and doubtlessly request that stuff from their parents. In fact, there are not any thought and idea about quality and worthiness of everything that would be advertised. For instance, my nephew, nowadays bother their parents with requesting everything that he watch in TV advertisement.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that in future our society will certainly have some just consumers, that is, if young children watch these advertisements they get used to provide their needs through this way that indeed it is the biggest problem in which we have society with just consumers not producers or creative people.

Finally, demonstrating these advertisements for young children definitely have some other negative problems; for example, young children will certainly turn into people who live based on mode. When young children get used to watch these advertisements, they get used to purchase everything that they see, therefore they will be adult individuals who just eat, dress, walk, and drive only based on mode.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I'm of the opinion that authorities in television should not permit advertising directed towards young children because they are not able to distinguish between good and bad, and in the future our society will face consumers and people who live based on mode. Consequently, it is anticipated that in near future with this strategy of media our society will dealing with very unpleasant situations.