Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Television advertising directed toward young children aged two to five should not be allowed Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Advertisings should be directed toward that ones who are able to perform critical thinking before purchase the announced product. It is known that children are not able to perform such a difficult task. I strongly support the idea that television advertising directed toward very young children should not be allowed. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, children, specially the youngers, do not have psychological maturity that is necessary to filter or select information. Besides, they are not able to decide what is good or bad for them. Therefore, advertising of products that are consumed by the little ones should be directed toward parents, who are able to make decisions. The outcome would be an enhance in consumer confidence.

Secondly, if this kind of advertising is not controlled, a massive quantity of products that are not safe or healthy could be announced. Which could foster bad habits toward young children, not only nutritional bad habits but also behavioral. For example, they would like to eat every kind of candies that are presented in a colorful and fun way. Furthermore, if parents do not allow them to eat this attractive food they would throw a tantrum in order to obtain what they want.

Finally, as they are not mature yet, the advertising could promote deleterious consuming behavior in young children. They would demand all products they see in television. Consequently, this would generate a consumer culture in kids. On the other hand, if they are not exposed to this so early, they have increased chance to not be youngs or adults with noxious consumer habits.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the television advertising directed toward young kids should be prohibited. Since it is nefarious and ineffable to prematurely promote such consumer habits and culture at this age range.